Open for Business

It’s official! I’ve opened an Etsy shop called Sustainably Made, a place you can purchase my handmade home decor pieces created with supplies from second-hand stores, garage sales, flea markets, vintage shops and more!

These first few pieces, listed this week, were created with odds and ends I already had around my home like some pretty vintage mother-of-pearl buttons and lace doilies. One of the pieces includes a rose that I made while learning to crochet.

All of these projects have been made in-part with some of the cross stitch supplies I’ve had since the 80’s and 90’s! It feels awesome to finally put them to good use!

I can’t wait for you to see my future creations! The sky’s the limit with all the supplies and materials I’ll be able to find!

 

Note: You may notice my Etsy shop already has over 11,000 sales. That’s because it was originally opened in 2007 to sell handmade paper crafts and supplies under the name CardBlanc. This week I’ve re-opened with a new name, products and goals.

Leave a Reply

